Some people believe they should keep all d money d have earned and should not pay tax to the government. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been a concern about whether citizens should save all their hard-earned fortune instead of paying taxes to the officials. From my perspective, I have a disagreement towards the suggestion to avoid tax owing to its monumental role in the country's revenue and in lowering inequalities. In this essay, I will jot down the base judgements of my belief and draw some conclusions. To begin with, the first reason for my opposition is because tax composes a majority portion of a nation's income and, thus, becomes a pivotal source of its wealth. With the money, the government can fund the cities' infrastructure including providing affordable education and healthcare services to the society. Take the example of Indonesia, where more than half of its income source is contributed by taxes collected. Without tax, a country will suffer to minister to their citizens and to prosper among other nationalities. Moreover, another crucial reason is that the tax mechanism helps a country to share its society's wealth to lower the disparity between the riches and the poor. This can happen with the progressive tax system, where the higher the earnings someone makes, the higher the tax cut they also get. For instance, in Indonesia, workers with salaries less than Rp54,000,000 are not required to pay tax at all. However, it is understandable if some opponents believe they should keep all the money they have earned rather than contribute to the nation due to the growing corruption. Corrupted governmental institutions as well as their officials have undeniably broken the trust of communities, For instance, during the 2023 tax month in Indonesia, there was an outrageous corruption case undertaken by a counterpart in the Ministry of Finance which discouraged people from paying their taxes. In order to combat the issue, leaders should force fair fines and penalties on those who commit detrimental misconduct. In summary, both of the debates have their own considerations. Nonetheless, I strongly opine that people are responsible for contributing to the government because its superiorities to help the country thrive and to reduce the disparity outweigh its inferiorities. At the end of the day, it will be wonderful if people can respect their nation by paying a tax.