Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people believe that their concentration decreases a lot because of the social networking. I totally agree with this statement, social media destroy our attention and distracting us from our family and work. In the modern world, human attention are less than a gold fish. People used to have stronger concentration old days, the moment the social media invented people become more and more distracted. For instance, my sister when she was at her 20s she was successful at work her concentration was 100% great. However, at her 30s first social media platform created, her productivity at work decreased. She assume that she become addicted to social media, she couldn’t handle a few minutes without checking the platform. Secondly, social networking are really addictive it can take our brain to another world without realizing that we are distracted from the real life around us. For example, I used to focus in my studies, but when the I start using the social media platform my concentration decreases a lot. I usually grab the phone to check one message but when I see a notification from any social media platform like SnapChat or Instagram or Twitter, I start scrolling in the pages and I can not stop for hours. This made my focus drop down in my studies and my grades goes down. To conclude, it is really scary how human attention drop down insanelly in the few years. In my opinion, social networking should be managed or our attention will decreases more.