Some people think that in order to be successful in business one has to study at university, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this era of technology and fast growing world; everyone wants to be successful in their own perspective field. Business is a skill which can be developed through years of experience as well as multi-tasking skills which are to manage at the same time. One group of people argue that a person should be academically qualified from the university to become a popular businessman others contend that it’s totally deniable. Here I will throw light on both of these phases of success in business. To begin, there are lots of educational institutions like colleges, universities and polytechnics; which offer numerous courses even more with hands-on experiences to students to award them with university degrees. These degrees help them to get good quality jobs that are useful to them to get enough experience in their fields. In addition, university education covers practical training, assignments and dissertations, which prepare students to be more trained in that subjects. For example; If a person gets an MBA degree from the top-ranking UK university then he can apply all these international business strategies in his business and achieve success in his business. Conversely, others think that a university degree is not enough to become a successful business person. Some people who do not go to university but get years of experience by doing work from an early age, gain even more detailed knowledge practically through market surveys, and taking risks. With proper time management and financial management; he can surely become a successful person. For instance, Bill Gates has never entered university to study or never has a master's degree from any college. He has achieved success in the Microsoft field, which has set a very effective example for all of us. In conclusion, a blanket approach cannot be applied in this matter. Although the person is well qualified from top ranking institute; his smartness, time management, communication skills and most importantly farsightedness about business; are necessary to become a successful business person.