In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, many people have preferred to have their first children an older age. This tendency back to several reasons such as maturation, enjoying their life and conditions. However, it has numerous benefits that outweigh the draws. Firstly, some young couples need to make sure they are on one side before they have their first child. Thus, they need to have a longer time with each other to ensure they can raise a baby together. Secondly, in last decades there has been a lot of awareness about child-rearing, for example, how to punish or deal with kids and parents want time to learn such stuff, in addition to, being more mature to handle any hard situation occurs to the kid, for instance, bullying and medical issues. Moreover, raising a child requires many responsibilities, consequently, making decisions like that an early age will end any opportunity to do various enjoyable things such as traveling and hanging out. So many couples decide to take some time to enjoy their life by doing different things. Certainly, getting a baby an older age has some drawbacks. It can be difficult to be understanding space between parents and the child due to, the big age gap. To illustrate, if the fathers decided to take that step at 25 the age between them, their little kid would be approximately 26 years old, so keeping in mind the conflict between them when he is in his teenage. In conclusion, although having a baby at an older age has some drawbacks, the features are a lot more than them. Therefore, it can be argued that we should focus on spreading awareness about dealing with children.