Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Experts have claimed that older people were more delighted and healthier due to the more exercises they had been doing and the more time they had been spending with their family and friends in the past. Presently, many people suffer from loneliness and a variety of health problems. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons that cause loneliness and health problems and provide some solutions. Firstly, loneliness is one of the most important issues faced by humans. In a recently published article by Shahid Beheshti University, the authors claimed that advanced technology has increased people's addiction to digital goods which has caused feeling lonely. For instance, in the past two decades, people have preferred using phones in order to communicate rather than face-to-face talks. Secondly, people suffer from more health problems due to bad lifestyles nowadays. For example, doing fewer workouts has led to a lack of physical abilities. Additionally, worse diets have caused a wide range of health issues such as high levels of blood sugar, high blood pressure and accumulation of fats. In order to solve these matters, we should take the necessary steps. On the one hand, people should not overuse digital goods. Also, they must do more exercises and ask for advice from experts about their nutrition and diet; therefore, their mental health will be better. On the other hand, governments can help people to optimise their spending time in daily life. For instance, they can provide plans to incent people to communicate with their acquaintances and do more exercises. In summary, people suffer from feeling lonely and are in a bad situation of health. I have discussed the reasons that have caused the matters. According to researchs researchers, people should communicate less via digital goods and do more workouts with the contributional help of governments.