Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A few people hold the idea that skilled players are icons for the future generation, while others believe that their appalling behaviours impact badly the juvenile. To some extent, I support both of the given opinions. In the forthcoming paragraph, this essay shall propagate the statements in detail. To begin with, famous people are always followed by the common population such as their lifestyles, manners, kindness and so on. It is not surprising if young people adopt behaviour from their icons. These types of behaviour can positively and negatively impact youngsters. When we are juveniles, we choose someone as our role model whom we love to copy in our real life. The person can be anyone but most of the time it is a well-known player in the country. For example, cricket is one of the most popular games in Bangladesh. Hence, adolescents here consider the cricketers as their role models. When they see cricketers help needy folk, they organise several events to help others. Alternatively, if a cricketer acker Acker behaves down to earth, they also subconsciously adapts to the same norms. Consequently, good acts of renowned athletes spread good activities in society. On the contrary, the adverse behaviours of their favourite players affect the future generation in an adverse way. If a game person smokes publicly it will influence the adolescents. To add up, they will assume being a smoker is not a bad thing and is acceptable to smoke in an open space even though surrounded by many folks. For instance, during a live match if the team members fight with each other it will encourage their teen supporters to do the same when they play with their classmates or friends. It will be a normal habit for them to quarrel as they had been noticed the same while watching their icons in the live match. To sum up, as famous individuals are being copied by the latest generation, they have to be careful when they appear in public. They can not only bring positivity to the culture but also spread negativity to the nation.