In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, parents prefer sending their children to same-sex or mixed-sex schools. Some of them say that if children go to single-sex schools, it will affect their future lives negatively. While I concede that going to single-sex schools has some advantages for both girls and boys, I am mostly of the opinion that children should go to co-educational schools. In the contemporary era, parents want to create a relaxed environment for their children. Most Boys and girls feel safe with the same gender. That’s why people send their children to same-sex schools. On the other hand, gender stereotyping is rarely found in single-sex schools. Accordingly, there is no sex comparison among the pupils. Compared with co-educational schools, there is less bullying in the single-sex schools. In comparison to these schools, the co-educational system has more advantages than a single-sex system. Free interaction with each other can help children live in society confidently and without hesitation. Co-education also increases the possibility of communication skill improvement. Mixed- gender education may decrease negative thinking about the opposite gender. Co-education can help boost gender equality. In conclusion, people make a choice between single-sex or mixed- gender education. To my mind, mixed- gender education has more positive effect on children's lives.