The preventing and reducing global environmental damage lies with politicians, as there are very little the individuals can do about this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People agree that there are only basic things that individuals can do about climate change and environmental damage so this is why most politicians need to afford to reduce all the damage on the planet. I agree with this statement and it will be explained why I support this opinion in this essay. First of all, climate change is one of the most crucial issues nowadays. The reason behind of this problem is people, there is no doubt about it. Individuals` careless behaviours caused many damages on earth which is non-returnable however, the effects of the damages may decrease by meaningful acts. These acts should be coming either from politicians or the people who have a critical economic impact on countries. Because in this situation, normal citizens have no economic or physical power to prevent this kind of big challenge. So, here is the question: What kind of solutions may be established by the governments to protect the earth from the harmful effects of climate change or any other environmental problems? Firstly, regulation needs to be completed and consider environmental rights as a priority. Secondly, there has to be a strategic plan that how to use natural sources. This plan may include; how much capacity of natural sources that we have? How long do we need it without producing any other sources that help us to live without giving any harm to the earth? And finally what kind of solutions should be used realistically? In conclusion, when it comes to reducing environmental damage, governments and politicians take the first place to make an act. This is the only way from preventing to get any more damages. Individual movements won`t have quite enough effect to protect the earth lack of economic and physical reasons.