In order to solve traffic problems government should tax private cars owners heavily and use the money to improve public transport. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Advancement of technology has made life of human beings very soft. It is super easy to purchase a car by getting loan in this era. To reduce the traffic issues, the Government is applying high taxes on private vehicles and investing money to improve public transport system. This idea has merits and demerits, which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Taxing on private transport is encouraging people to use public vehicles. Due to the fact there is decrease in the number of vehicles on the road. It leads to improvement of air quality in the areas. To add, health of individuals would be better with less air pollution. Moreover, to take the public bus people have to walk or run which leads to addition of more physical activities to their routine.It would help them to maintain their health. Every rose has thorns. Applying high terriffs on private vehicles has some cons as well. First, Mass will have more preference to public vehicles than their own. Buses and trains will be crowded. There will be a lot of chaotic work to meet their requirements.Transport service is not available for some aseas seas users as well. Second, car is more comfortable when you have to leave in urgency or at specific time than public Commute. To conclude, it is pretty good idea to solve the traffic problems. But, the Government should prioritize the safety of citizens and improve transportation system before implementing tax on vehicles.