Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

They say that hard experiences in life become meaningful moments ahead. In other words, there is no rainbow without the rain. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why I completely agree with this statement based on my own knowledge and experience. To begin with, the primary reason why I agree with this saying is because I have witnessed it with my job applications. For instance, the amount of rejections I received when applying for a job was extremely difficult, yet I learnt so much from it that I was motivated to keep trying. As a result, I was hired for the best offer after two years of trying. It turns out, that the lessons I learnt from every mistakes I made in each application was vital for my growth and inevitable success. Thus, that difficult period of time in the past proved to be highly valuable for my future employment. Moreover, mastering the important skills of patience and courage is another reason why I agree. Patience is a virtue; so the true meaning of this iconic expression can only be understood through difficult trials. For example, I understood this expression when I went through a terrible break up with my closest friend. Despite feeling like everyone was evil, I managed to make myself realise the goodness in people with time. In particular, that I should not offer my precious emotions so easily; but rather should become patient instead. So, without my previous turbulent lessons, I would have never become this patient and strong for my upcoming relationships. To conclude, there are excellent reasons as to why uneasy moments in life become valuable morals for the days ahead due to the aforementioned discussion. Although, many may argue otherwise; I think my life served enough reasons to absolutely agree with this statement. Thus, one should experience some rain in their life in order to witness that magical rainbow at the end.