The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology not on our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The unprecedented growth of smartphone usage led people to communicate through the modern technology, which could resulted in adopting time-effective but harmful actions instead of using collective intelligence derived by our ancestors. I moderately agree with the given statement and in this essay I will outline the reasons below. On the one hand, because of smartphones are capable of connecting to internet and AI, nowadays most of the people are accomplishing their tasks with the aid of smartphones for example calculations, texting, even remembering the dates and specific numbers, which could results with weak memory and decreasing attention span. On the other hand, artificial intelligence by smartphones are increasingly utilized for communication with not only with individuals but also with the AI itself. For instance, most of the students are currently use artificial intelligence in order to answer their questions and making their homework, rather than doing themselves. On conclusion, use of smartphones in order to complete tasks are sharply escalated, therefore people are not tend to do themselves anymore. Consequently, it will disrupt people's thinking processes unless it is limited.