Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the public keep up with the latest news through different media. While, some people believe that newspapers are the best sources of news, others, myself included, think that people can be informed about news via other mass media. Those, who claim that news can be learnt best by newspapers, believe that they provide the most reliable news, since their sources are known. Having many publishers and editors, which has been verified by official organizations, explains this credibility. Whereas, there might be no safeguards against some fake news published in other media, such as the Internet and some radio channels. However, I believe not all newspapers contain the original information. For example, some tabloid newspapers possess stories, that was manipulated in order to make the stories more pleasant to the reader. On the other hand, there are other sorts of media, which are much more convenient than the mainstream media, like newspapers and magazines. Internet, for instance, is always available at any times, providing this opportunity to receive and check the news once they have been published. That is because, it only needs the readers to open their cellphones or laptops and google the name of the news website. Furthermore, if the general public seek the news online, they would not pay for anything, whereas they should buy newspapers, magazines or journals. Last, but not least, we are living at the age of technology, where every facility is getting improved. I do not see any point at not using different websites, YouTube and Instagram channels, when they enable us to comment on the news or share them with friends. Newspapers do not offer these features to users. In conclusion, I believe that the Internet is a better source of news than newspapers, as it provides the reader not only a faster access to updated news, but also it is cheaper and suggest many facilities, which newspapers lack.