All over the world, the societies are now facing noise pollution. What is the main cause and how could it be tackled ?

Individuals worldwide are now encountering the problem of noise pollution. Even though this alarming issue is attributable to traffic congestion, it can possibly be minimized by the improvement of the public transport system. Undoubtedly, the reason behind noise pollution stems from traffic jams. To put it simply, all people have to go to work or study on a daily basis, excluding retired ones who may stay at home. This has led to the circumstance in which numerous streets have heavy traffic, especially in the rush hours when students go to schools and adults travel to workplaces simultaneously. Thus, congestion is formed and itself brings about traffic noise deterioration by honking and engines a vehicle running in parallel with traffic density. However, a viable measure for noise pollution is that governments should make an improvement in public transportation. To explain further, public transport can hold more people than private ones, which results in the reduction of vehicles on the streets as well as the general traffic noise. Therefore, it is beneficial for government to upgrade and implement the policies for the use of public transport, so that travellers will recognise the privileges and are more likely to use those means of transportation. Hence, fewer people will use their own vehicles if governments are willing to invest in public transportation when it comes to tackling noise pollution. In conclusion, despite the fact that traffic congestion is a primary contributor to noise pollution, governments are able to handle it by enhancing the public transport system.