some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the problems regarding the environment. There is a controversial debate about whether the extinction of specific habitats or plants is a vital environmental issue or whether there are other reasons for it. In my viewpoint, I agree with the latter one as there are more major concerns relating to the environment. There are plausible reasons behind other issues impacting the environment. First of all, human activities have affected nature crucially, which has a greater impact on overall environmental system. Hence, mankind uses nature for their own benefit in many ways and does not think about the consequences of this. For example, using too many vehicles increases the carbon dioxide in the environment as well as reducing the fossil fuel. Thus, excessive carbon emissions pollute the environment and destroy the balance in the environment. Meanwhile, cutting down forests for constructing more roads for access vehicles and the noise pollution this transportations creating, causing more issues for the environment. All these pollutions lead to global warming, which is the main cause of climate change and creates more concerning issues for the environment. On the other hand, the extinction of distinct plants or animals is impacting the environment enormously. Extinction of any habitats affects the whole biodiversity and makes the ecosystem fragile. For instance, extinction of birds can have a huge impact on humans, plants, insects and the overall ecocycle. I believe, there are many problems that are holding major concerns for the environment which may lead to more habitat extinction in the future. To conclude, people should focus on major issues that are alarming for the environment, otherwise, it might be too late to realise that there is nothing much left to save.