Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some population argues that if teenager’s decision-making ability is improved or developed, they will be selfish individuals in the future. In other words, allowing them to decide about primitive issues in life will shift them to a self-obsessed person in society while I heartily believe that children must be taught how to think and make the best decisions by themselves, particularly about crucial issues in their life. To begin with, thinking and deciding in place of juveniles make them a dependent person and it will demolish their future. Reliance on other individuals to decide on their behalf will be inevitable if they do not learn this vital skill. It becomes worse when they get stuck with an abusive person. For example, due to the lack of this ability, my uncle was not able to decide what to buy, how to live or how to invest and always had to consult with others. Unfortunately in one project, he got abused by a hustler. Eventually, it cost his life because of a heart attack. In contrast, I think raising independent, creative and skilled children should be a must in educational systems all over the world. Otherwise, expecting an innovative and progressed society would not be logical or reasonable. Children should learn to have their own choices. Not only to hold their affairs but to improve their brain’s performance and have a beneficial impact on where they live. Additionally, In conclusion, the benefits of encouraging adolescents to make choices on their own from childhood are infinite. It can undoubtedly result in having a progressed world with imaginative people