19.Many people fail to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their lives. What are the reasons and how to solve the problem?

With the advancement of society, people have a high living standard. However, a fact that comes with this progress is that many people have not achieved a balance between work and other parts of their lives. This essay will analyze the reasons from time management and personality aspects and list possible resolutions to cope with this issue. Firstly, the conflict between work and life has occurred in people ’s lives as many humans have poor time management. To be more specific, when doing work or something important in our lives, citizens should have a clear picture of how to deal with it in an effective way. For example, making task lists, setting priorities and then planning a timetable are needed in order to make sure that all jobs can be done with high efficiency. At the same time, the time for other activities can be left. Nevertheless, a large number of people do not have a such map. As a result, individuals may have conflicts in the allocation of time in different lives, leading to disharmony in their work and life. Secondly, personality should be another reason why an unbalance is raised between work and other parts of life. In other words, many people who are introverted are not good at rejecting others when they are asked by others to do extra work or to attend social activities sometimes, even if there is not enough time for them. This situation leads to their original schedules being interrupted and they do not have enough time to take a rest. Consequently, how to reject others is a useful skill for achieving harmony in their employment and life. As for solutions, there are two methods that everyone suffering from such an issue should learn. Primarily, individuals should develop how to manage their time, such as making a to-do list on their phones and distributing different colours on different things in order to distinguish their importance. In addition, changing their characteristics and learning communication skills could also be techniques for escaping from such conditions.