Many people in education argue that examinations are the only objective way to assess a student’s progress. Others claim that examinations are unfair on people who suffer from exam nerves. They also say that examinations are not the best way to encourage creativity among students. What do you think is the best way to assess students ?

There are a number of individuals who consider that the most efficient way to evaluate a student’s success are exams. On the other hand, there those who believe exams don’t support creativity and are not for students who are stressed out. As for me, I support the first idea. The best way to judge student’s progress is exams assessments. I believe that in this way teachers can establish objectively student’s knowledge and indicate where they need improvement. For example, if a student takes an exam and fails or the results are not as expected, the teacher can guide him and prepare for better results next time and in this way success can be guaranteed. Many consider that examinations are the only objective way to evaluate a students’ progress. Considering nowadays’ technologies and students ’ abilities in this area, exams are the best efficient way to assess students. For instance, by taking exams, it is verified how students have prepared, their level, without using anything cheating related, like phones, watches or cheat sheets. On the contrary, others say that examinations stress students and don’t encourage creativity. Exams may have negative effects on students, leading to different health issues. For example, preparing intensively, non stop can cause stress disorders and insomnia. Eventually the student is not well- rested and can’t think properly, having no creativity with big amount of information in mind learned by heart. Overall, exams can be the best way to evaluate objectively a student’s progress without being caught cheating. However, such assessment can be very stressful and not efficient at all, involving health problems. I believe the best way to establish a student’s success is exams assessments. This is the way a student’s level is truly appreciated.