In many countries there has been an increase in social problems involving teenagers in recent years. Many people believe that this is due to modern lifestyles because parents spend more and more time at work and have less time to supervise their children. To what extent do you believe this is true?

Recently, social issues among the youngest have increased in some nations. According to some, this is mainly because of the new lifestyle as a result parents spend more time at work and have less time to take care of their children. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement because parents are the only ones responsible for their children and also teenagers can be affected easily by people around them. Firstly, parents are the closest people to their children and they are responsible for them. In other words, nobody denies that children need people to guide them in the right way, and this can be done by their parents. For example, children of their age have to apply to school, and they need someone who can choose the best school which provides high-quality teaching. Therefore, children will face many problems if their parents are careless in front of them. Another point is that teenagers are influenced by the environment around them. To put it simply, the youngest are not measured enough so it is easy to tempt them to the wrong way. For instance, many bad people exploit children to do bad things such as selling drugs, and children do not know that it is a bad job. Hence, when parents are not supervising their children and taking care of them by knowing their children's friends and making sure they are good friends, they will lose their children and can not return them back. To sum up, I agree that parents are the only ones responsible for their children and without them, children would be tempted to the wrong way by some unknown individuals. If parents did not take care of their children, there would be dire consequences.