At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, youthful populations dominate in many countries around the world compared to older individuals. This phenomenon brings both pros and cons to society, however, I am convinced that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. Hence, I will provide several justifications and concrete examples in this article to assess both assertions with my own perspective. To begin with, one significant advantage of having a larger number of young adults in a nation is the potential for economic growth and productivity. Young adults are often more active, energetic, and innovative, which can lead to increased entrepreneurial activities, job creation, and overall economic development. For instance, due to its energy, flexibility, and particularly its mastery of technology, generation Z is currently the focus of a lot of attention, which emphasizes the significance of young people. Furthermore, young people often have better health than older people, so their work productivity is also higher, and they receive more job opportunities both domestically and abroad. Therefore, the prosperity of a country depends greatly on young individuals not only because of their health but also due to their talents. With regard to the negative effect when the proportion of youths exceeds that of seniors, one possible disadvantage is the lack of experience and wisdom among a disproportionately young population. Decisions made by inexperienced individuals may have long-term implications for the country. To paraphrase, The absence of an older, more experienced generation may lead to a deficit in leadership and decision-making capacities. Additionally, when there are too many young people, it may cause an accommodation and employment shortage, which may result in poverty or other social evils. In brief, too many youths, especially those who are without experience, can lead to severe consequences for society. To sum up, although there is a variety of positive effects when the community has more young generation than elderly, it also might have unfavorable effects. What’s more, in order for society to advance sustainably, there should still be numerous young people, but nations should also continue to look for all potential issues and work to find solutions.