Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people think that, allowing children to make their own decision can make them selfish. well other believe that, if children will make their own decision, then can help them in future growth.In my opinion parents should let their students to take their own decisions. It will help them to equipped with leadership skill and can build the capability to understand what is right and what is wrong. Further more, if child takes and individual decision, he does not have an option to failure. This will help him to groom his own skill or leadership, because he has to blame himself for wrong decisions and this will allow him to think and take out the best solution for his failure, which is good for his progress in life. More over, If a child is to hyper and he makes bad choices, which is not good for him or in a society then parents should participate in his decisions to make him understand if it is wrong or right. If child will be allowed to take a wrong decision then it will make him selfish and dangerous for society. However, its not always good for someone to take their own decision. So, in my overall opinion, if child will take there on decision it can help them as well as it can destroy their personality. However, parents should keep balance and allow child to take some decision by their own, just like selection of food, entertainment etc and another important decision parent should play a vital role in it and give their input in it.