A local Newspaper is conducting a survey to know whether their paper should have more news or more discounts and offers.

I would prefer that newspapers should have information about offers and coupons instead of more news. Let me explain the two main reasons. Firstly, there are ample ways to watch both local as well as international news due to the advent of technology. In other words, people acquire information from online media sources such as youtube, and Google to update them regarding local and world news. For example, the business survey report depicts that newspaper sales have declined by 40% because of the online news trend. Secondly, people are looking for more coupons and offers which will benefit them predominantly in their daily lives. If they could utilize a food voucher posted in the newspaper help them save money on one meal. Moreover, this will influence people to buy more newspapers, which in turn increases the value of the business. To conclude, in my opinion, people have various ways to read news, so I believe that publishing more vouchers and offers benefits both people and the newspaper business.