Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV what extant do you agree or disagree?

Books are more important elements for gathering knowledge for every human's life than television. The prompt notes that certain individuals are of the opinion that books have the best abilities to boost creative power and language skills compared to those who choose to follow television for the same purposes. I strongly agree with this first view and disagree with the second view, and this essay will discuss both reasons before drawing a logical conclusion accordingly. To elaborate, I would argue that reading books is more essential to improving imagination and language skills than television programmes, and by this,I mean to say that people take time to read the subject with proper content, such as grammar and vocabulary, along with a colourful graphical presentation about the topics. Subsequently, it helps them understand the subject better in their subconscious minds to discover new things, and it also enhances their fluency of language. For example, people always choose to read self-help literature to improve their mindset, improve their power of innovation, and speak their language better than watching TV for similar purposes. On the other hand, there is little evidence to support the idea that television is the best solution to learn both skills compared to reading books. To be precise, television deprives the viewer of imagination by giving it on the screen, whereas the book makes you create your own mental and vivid picture to match the text. Therefore,reading has unimaginable benefits as compared to watching television. For instance, anybody who watches television programmes reduces their power to imagine and use cognitive skills. In conclusion, based on the foregoing discussions,I firmly believe in this first statement because books have authorised content to improve both skills, whereas I strongly disagree with the second view because television has no power to increase both skills.