Some people think that governments should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities (e.g. cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that investment should only be in metros rather than in saving the environment and regulating pollution. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives, and my opinion is that spending money on nature is more effective. In this fast-paced era, technology is the utmost aspect of an individual's life. As people are relying more and more on electronics. It is good if the government spends some money on faster public transportation because it will greatly benefit society. For example, Japan has started speedy metro trains, and it encourages people to use the train to go to work rather than using their private vehicles. More and more people use public transport, less and less congestion on roads. However, it will help in saving some time and increase their productivity at work. Furthermore, the environment plays a crucial role in human life. Somehow, advancement in technology seems to curse to environment as people are developing new ideas to make their lives easy rather than thinking of natural resources. In other words, cutting down the forest to make big highways and roads, but it is imbalancing the natural cycle. I think the government should invest some funds in conserving the tree by creating conservative parks. Moreover, wildlife is also impacted as many species are going extinct. Therefore, higher authorities need to take some steps to preserve the natural aspects and raise awareness among people through seminars and surveys. In conclusion, I believe that the government should pay attention to other important priorities other than developing the fastest means of transport because nature is already being disturbed a lot and it will lead to an increase in natural disasters.