Nowadays many people choose to be self-emplpyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this advanced era, numerous individuals prefer to be independent and be their own boss instead of working for an agency or a company. In this essay, I will discuss this matter, what exactly the reason is, and what the flaws and weak points of it are. On the one hand, it is clear that many people dream and want to make a name for themselves, specifically youth, and the purpose of dreaming of such a thing lies between the feeling of satisfaction and letting the whole world know about them. For example, a bunch of people now on social media are trying to be influencers and try to achieve more and more to make a profit. Moreover, most of the population prefers to work and gain interests that only belong to themselves. For instance, usually we find two partners or more owing an organization and working on it together, but that’s not the case for self-employed people; they refuse and hate to have their business shared with other people, and sometimes the motive for this situation can account for the discomfort and not liking to communicate with others. On the other hand, as much as self-employment can be comfortable and easy, it actually has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly, dealing with high costs and a small profit at the beginning. Secondly, not maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Thirdly, not knowing how to handle big clients. To illustrate, newbie self-employees may not comprehend the client requirements. To conclude, self-employed workers start their own business to gain freedom over their own ideas and work, and while self-employment has pros, it has cons as well.