some people believe that the earth is being damaged by human activity . others feel that human activity makes earth a better place to live in. what is your opinion

A section of people believe that human actions are continuously devastating the earth. However, others argue that human involvement makes Earth a better place to reside by decreasing its deterioration rate. Both arguments need proper scrutiny before forming an opinion. I would like to explicate in the paragraphs to come. The advocates of the first view deem that human actions are damaging the earth. For instance, new technology helps us in many ways, agriculture is one of them. Scientists regularly analyse this section to find better ways of growing crops. Mostly farmers use chemicals in their fields to proliferate the yield in less time which fulfills people's needs. These chemicals stay in the field for a long time because it takes a long period to integrate with the soil. consequently, the soil gets negatively impacted and starts losing its quality. The opposite school of thought argues that human actions are making Earth a better place to reside. To explain it, there is no doubt that advanced technology improves the quality of life. But new technology needs a lot of raw material in order to be used successfully on a daily basis for example, trains, cable wires and mobile phones. The raw material used for these products dump into rivers or canals along with other gases which later on mixed up with other gases in the environment. As a result, the environment becomes a victim of greenhouse effect and acid rain. Considering that, earth is a better place to live if surroundings do not suffer negatively due to human deeds. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that eath suffers from a lot of damage due to human involvement which in turn, affects the human and quality of life they are living.