Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Teamwork and decent communication skills among workers are the prerequisites for most organizations in this globalized world. However, a number of employers observe that new staff members lack these significant skills. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is the case and provide appropriate measures to overcome this issue. To begin with, the factors that are responsible for this negative phenomenon are, first and foremost, the curriculum of academic institutions, which plays a crucial role in this regard. To put it simply, the education provided by teachers and professors involves a typical textbook's theoretical syllabus and rote memorization to pass the final exam, which does not help the students prepare for the real-time work environment in which practical knowledge is a must. Secondly, youngsters do not get the motivation or inspiration to improve their speech, and interaction skills, and work in a collaborative way. For instance, parents and society praise the ones who get higher grades in their examinations and forget to encourage people to gain other knowledge, which is equally of paramount importance. Last but not least, most recruiters choose candidates according to their bright scores in their studies instead of measuring their other skills. By seeing the problem with a brighter mind, various actions should be suggested. To start with, it is high time for the government to make necessary changes to the school syllabus. To put it simply, if the educational counsellors of countries put more emphasis on hands-on experience and project work, which provides an opportunity for the students to accomplish the task in a group by communicating on a constant basis with their team members, it may definitely help in improving these excessively needed skills. In addition to this, mothers, fathers, and guardians should motivate children to participations in numerous extracurricular activities, which can be beneficial for them to practice these skills. Furthermore, managers and CEOs of the companies should provide training to newcomers. By providing free sessions to incorporate the required trendy marketing knowledge, job providers can utilize their employees to achieve higher success in the future. This will not only benefit the job providers, but it can also help the country's working force in indirect ways by polishing their skills. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, some firm owners think that their fresher staff do have not adequate social and soft skills. The top-notch causes involve, traditional teaching methods and lack of inspiration. To overcome this problem, the authorities should introduce a well-balanced approach for the teaching establishments that can help in enhancing employability skills, business owners should also take initiative by initiating positive steps such as free tutorials and lectures that can help them to learn these skills.