21.Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe that governments should strictly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Water is a vital factor in our lives. However, opinion varies among people, and some believe that they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others argue that the use of fresh water should be controlled. Considering the impact of water resources on society and individuals, I believe that the way to use fresh water should be limited by governments. Firstly, the fact that economic progress is associated with freshwater resources indicates that the allocation of water should be monitored by nations. To be more specific, freshwater is a crucial element in various financial departments. For example, the irrigation of crops in agriculture cannot be conducted without fresh water. Once a shortage of fresh water occurs, plants cannot grow, and social activities may also be hindered due to food shortages. As a result, freshwater resources should be protected and limited by countries. Secondly, freshwater should be regulated by governments strictly as the health and the economy of the public can also be influenced. In other words, the balance between supply and demand can be broken due to the disuse of water, leading to an increase in the price of freshwater. Although individuals have the right to use water in any way, they have to pay a higher cost, which will bring a financial burden to themselves. Therefore, people to save water resources also have benefits for themselves. In conclusion, freshwater resources are important to both society and individuals. Although everyone has the right to decide how to allocate water, considering the impact on social activities and oneself, I insist that the use of water resources should be regulated by the government.