Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

One of the major social concerns in today's society relates to the dilemma of resources spent on animal conservation or the investment in human needs. While it is commonly argued that spending money on protecting wild animals is crucial, others believe fulfilling the needs of the human population is a better use. Personally, I believe that maintaining wildlife is more crucial as it impacts the ecosystem, hence our lives as well. On the one hand, it is widely believed that investing money and resources in maintaining wildlife is a more beneficial use of money. The main reason is because the wildlife has satisfied the human population's needs for medical uses. For example, traditional Chinese medicine uses ingredients from endangered species such as rhinos and tigers. Therefore, the need to protect wildlife is significantly important as it would have effects on the human population as well. Secondly, conserving the lives of animal species would maintain the overall ecosystem and biodiversity as well. Sustaining the balance of nature will result in various benefits for both the environment and ourselves. Considering this, the risk of a failing ecosystem can have negative consequences on daily life. Therefore spending money on protecting wild animals is very important. On the other hand, it is strongly argued by others that funding resources for humanity is more advantageous. As the population rapidly grows, the demand for human needs is also rising. Because of this, resources should be spent on fulfilling societies's vital needs rather than saving animals' lives. One good illustration of this is the irrational use of millions of dollars that are spent on saving endangered species while thousands of African children suffer from hunger every day. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that preserving wildlife is a beneficial use of resources; meanwhile, others assume that using materials to satisfy the rising demand of humanity is more crucial. In my opinion, mankind should spend money on conserving wildlife considering the useful benefits they bring.