23.Some people think that the government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicians, poets. However, other people think that is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every government provides certain assistance to its citizens. However, when it comes to the group of artists, people hold differing opinions. Some believe that the government should take up the responsibility to help artists, while others consider it a waste of money. But considering human rights and education, I believe that the government should assist artists. Firstly, the government should offer assistance to all art creators because they are equal members of society. Specifically, even though the works of artists may not yield immediate profits, they are no different from regular individuals except for their professions. Therefore, when they face difficulties, they have the right to receive government -provided aid and should not be discriminated against due to their profession. Providing assistance to them is not a waste of money; it is merely supporting equal members of society. Secondly, the government has a responsibility to support art creators because the artworks they produce can enhance education. In other words, compared to ordinary mechanical work, creating art requires artists to observe the world around them and employ their imagination. Therefore, when children appreciate these works, it can stimulate their creativity and innovation while also fostering critical thinking. As a result, artists can play a role in education through their artworks. Therefore, from their status as citizens and their contributions to education, artists should be protected and assisted by the government. Hence, I believe that the government should extend a helping hand to artists in need, and this is not a waste of money.