Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestions to control that?

In recent years, the alarming trend of drug abuse among adolescents has raised significant concerns among parents and teachers. Many young individuals are turning to drugs as a means to cope with the stress and pressures of their academic lives. This essay aims to explore the reasons behind this concerning trend and proposes possible measures to address and mitigate the issue. To commence, there are two major reasons cause to youth drug abuse. First, it is easier for young people to purchase medicine at a pharmacy. For instance, many pharmaceutical companies are more likely to promote their medical products in stores to cater to different age groups. Therefore, younger individuals tend to purchase medical products such as cough medicine, believing that it can help relieve their stress. Additionally, another reason is that the younger generation can more easily access drugs when they attend parties. To illustrate, many cases of drug abuse have been shown on social media platforms, which exert peer influences these days. This results in adolescents being willing to maintain their social relationships, even if it means engaging in wrongdoing. Nevertheless, the above issues are more serious, there are some possible solutions that can be taken. To start, an obvious suggestion is that public authorities should take appropriate measures to address youth abuse. The authorities could promote government schemes to regulate medicine -tax policies for younger age groups. This can reduce the ease with which younger individuals purchase medicine, thus helping prevent youth drug abuse. Another possible solution is to educate young students on when to seek advice from adults or follow doctor's recommendations. Therefore, this could raise awareness among teenagers regarding how to take medicine." In conclusion, as discussed in the preceding statements, it is imperative to encourage public authorities to assume their appropriate roles and for teenagers to heed the guidance provided by adults and doctors. By implementing these measures, it becomes more feasible to prevent drug abuse among the younger generation in the future.