The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some would say that the growing number of low-fare airlines that allow people to wander around the globe is a positive development, while others think that it will bring more drawbacks. In my opinion, despite the negative contribution towards disastrous climate change, I believe that this expansion will bring more positive value for humankind by increasing social connectivity around the globe. The growing number of people travelling by air has led to natural issues such as global warming. This is because airplanes are one of the transportation modes that contribute to releasing poisonous emission that causes temperature rises on planet Earth. For instance, research conducted by a group of scientists said that each plane travelling above our sky contributes to increasing our temperature by 0.0001 degrees Celsius every day. This phenomenon explains that more accessibility to air travel left negative consequences for society in the future. Nonetheless, the increased ability to travel also leaves a bigger impact on social connectivity. This is because the easier airplane accessibility leads to individuals travelling far away to meet others physically which helps communities with different geographical and cultures to be more connected. In Indonesia for instance, travellers with low income are now able to visit their relatives who live in other parts of the world. This advancement will bring more unity and relativity to mankind in the future which is one of the big values in modern days. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks it brings to climate change, I believe that this improvement will bring more connectivity among humans and it is a positive value for society.