These days some young people say that museums should have entertainment activities and others say that museums are not for entertainment it are only for Education. Discuss both and give your opinion.

It is thought by many that museums should introduce new activities like entertainment for the citizen, so that visitors could have a joyful experience. However, Many argue that museums are built for educational purpose only. For instance visitors may learn their historical past, children must experience cultural depth and many more. In my opinion, museum authorities must bring a balance between the above mentioned two aspects, therefore, visitors could have a well-rounded educational experience associated with colourful memories. On the one hand, proponents advocate that museums must bring entertainment activites to provide an memorable experience to visitor. They argue that entertainment activities such as dancing area for children, various musical instruments for musically talent adults or children, sports activities in which parents and their children could take part, will bring enjoyment and memorable experience to the family. Hence, the amount of vistiors will gradually increase. They also present ideas, for instance builiding an cafetria cafeterias around corners all over the museum will help children focus on the essentials as nobody could focus on a hungry stomac. Providing food is also another significant criteria they should include to enhance the quality of museum tour. On the other hand, opponents advocate that the purpose of the museum is to provide educational experience to the children as well as citizens. All the historical background of the country should be shown in the musuem to provide educational experience and foster a culturally enriched society. Furthermore, Museums should enhance their ways to provide knowledgeable experience. For instance, giving the citizen a viewpoint where they could feel the narrative on why their forefathers have faught so hard and the present moment of freedom they are experiencing is the result of their forefather's sacrifice. As a consequence, the citizen will be more culturally stronger, historically enriched and wiser individuals and this experience must go on to foster a vibrant society. In conclusion, both sides present strong arguments. However, I opine that museums should strike a balance between these two aspects to provide a wholesome experience of enriched culture, stronger historic views and equally an enjoyable experience to the visitors. Education mixed with joyful fun loving experience will bring more value and foster well-rounded, educated individuals. Hence, these mesmerising experience will help by bringing many visitors to the musuems museum.