In marriages today, some argue that it is the rosponsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that both family members should put effort into earning the family's income. I completely agree with this view and I am going to give my reasons in this essay. Firstly, both husband and wife have to work to sustain their budget because they took together the decision to get married. In other words, because the decision was taken by the two of them, they have to be equally responsible for earning a living, even when it is hard. Additionally, by keeping each other's back,they can easily deal with financial struggle periods. For example,when the wife's salary was halved, the husband worked double shifts to deal with this hard situation. Secondly, when both spouses work for the family's money, the two of them feel equally appreciated and productive. To clarify this, when only one of the couple's partners is putting effort into sustaining the budget, the other one feels useless. So, for this reason, they have to put in the same amount of work to sustain a good living. For instance, if the wife has bought her own car with her own money and the husband did the same, they will feel very satisfied. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that both spouses should work to maintain the budget of their house, not only because the two of them are equally responsible for the decision to live together, but also because in this way they will both feel appreciated and productive.