Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

It is widely believed by some that, for adolescents, learning every subject in school would reap more benefits, while others state that prioritizing a single topic to which someone is attracted is better. In my opinion, the potential of focusing on a single subject is tremendous, but learning other subjects on the basic level is also necessary. By focusing the learning program of teenagers on a specific topic in which they are invested, it will be easier for them to dive into the topic and learn it thoroughly because they do not have to divide their attention to other subjects. Aside from that, they might be more experienced in that topic since they have indulged themselves in that topic due to the fact that it is their hobby. Furthermore, if someone is doing something that they enjoy, they will feel content with what they do, and, as a result, they will be satisfied. Thus, the feeling of satisfaction will result in a sustainable learning process and excellent skill. On the other hand, learning other subjects might be a necessity in several countries. For instance, in Indonesia, the curriculum, which has been implemented for years, requires the students to learn all subjects without a single exception. This can be beneficial for those who have not decided what field they take in the future because learning entirely new subjects will open up new perspectives for teenagers. Not only that learning other subjects provide a new view but it will also boost the individuals' knowledge in their main subject since many topics are related to each other. In conclusion, I agree that learning a single subject with which someone is deeply in love will be a good thing in the long run, but it does not change the truth that studying other subjects outside of their main subject will support the individuals.