IT IS BELIEVED BY SOME SOCITIES THAT DURING THE YEAR 2050, FACE-TO-FACE CLASSESS WILL NOT BE APPLICABLE. DESPITE THE ENHANCEMENT OF TECHNOLOGY IN THE FUTURE, I BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER TO HOLD REGULAR CLASSES DUE TO COMMUNICATION BARRIER, SOCIALIZATION, AND HEALTH EFFECT.

On the one hand, the technology occurred in several decades ahead will be more improved which make students should not need to go to school. Firstly, by implying online classes, students do not need to consume much time to prepare for school. For example, students in several high schools now spend approximately one hour to reach school, and it makes them tired in the morning, thus by opening laptop and camera right after morning routine will cut that event which is more efficient. Secondly, the learning process will be more effective because the time which used to study can be used well. As an illustration, school learning hours should be 8 hours, in fact, it only consumes about 6 hours effective because most of them tend to play and chat with their friends, that is why online learning is better because students cannot communicate during learning time. On the other hand, I would argue that face-to-face classes will always be a crucial system for several reasons. For one reason, there will be communication barriers such as bad internet signals and internet access that is not evenly distributed in all places during online learning. For instance, when COVID-19 hit, the learning system changed to online, based on the data from Ministry of Education of Indonesia, 37% of children in inland area, such as Papua, cannot study well because the lack of facilities like laptop and WiFi. Another reason is that they have limit resources to socialization because they have no extracurricular as well as not meet their peers. These activities are important so that they can expand their relationship with others and have discussion partners. In addition, watching computer for long hours can disturb children’s health due to explosion of light from screen which can cause eye problems. Based on the data from HealthCare.com, after the pandemic, many students come to the optic to have their eyes checked and turned that 90% of them experience Myopia. To conclude, although there are several merits regarding technology for studying, I strongly disagree that learning activity should be done that way. It will better to stay in traditional system because of some reasons I aforementioned. Therefore, I suggest the government to make the enhancement of technology as a support for education, not to exchange the system.