It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is crucial for individuals to go beyond their comfort zone and do risky things, both in their jobs and their private lives. This would have some benefits and drawbacks. I personally think that the pros outweigh the cons. Having courage to do something that might have a lot of risk has some benefits. The most important one is, if the people want to develop their career and build an outstanding future for themselves they have to do something beyond their routines. For example, the BBC interviewed with a successful businessman last year, he mentioned that he was a simple employee in a company for five years but after a while he realise that if he continued his job, he would not be able to run his business, and he resigned. Thus, many people like his family and colleagues Criticised him for that decision, and told him that he would not be successful and regret about leaving his job. However,he followed his dream and took the risk and now he is one of the top 10 of the successful businessman in the UK. Albeit, for running his business, he had sold all of the things that the whole family had. This could jeoparadize his private life, but he took the risk and followed his desires. On the other hand, taking risk in both our profession and personal lives has some drawbacks. Firstly, doing something that, it is not usual stuffs, brings a lot of stress. Because, if the people have taken the risk without any success, they would have faced a lot of pecuniary problems, and also their partners would have left them. Consequently, this fear puts a lot of burden on their shoulders. Secondly, having done things that does not have a clear consequence could waste a lot of time and energy. Admitting, if one’s does not reach the results that acceptable, all of that time and effort have gone. To sum up, having done risky work it is vital for both personal and professional lives. However, there are some disadvantages like wasting time and energy and a lot of stress,but the advantages like reaching a brilliant success in both of them outweigh the drawbacks in my opinion.