Employees should not work in jobs they don’t enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that employees need not continue in their current occupations if they do not love what they do. I completely agree with the above statement, and this essay further discusses the reasons for supporting the above statement. To begin with, Job satisfaction is significantly important and plays a vital role in everyone’s Job. People who work in their desired positions always tend to perform well and achieve not only their goals but also the company's targets, which will eventually lead to an increase in the company’s year-over-year revenue and success. For example, a recent survey was conducted at the University of Waterloo to analyze the percentage of young entrepreneurs in the 21st century. Fortunately, the results were astonishing, and it was found that this generation's youngsters follow their passion by having their own start-ups, instead of working on the jobs that they were not interested in. Furthermore, employees who perform their duties with dissatisfaction are highly prone to health-related issues. This is due to the fact that work done without interest can cause stress and mental illness, which in turn affects the mental stability of workers on a daily basis. For instance, there was an article written in Times Now magazine about the health topic. It states that, nowadays people who are forcefully working on their jobs without enjoying show an increase in mental health-related issues such as anxiety, depression, and so on. To summarize, it is very important that employees should take up the jobs which they love. This not only helps the company but also benefits each individual worker. In addition, mental peace and health are more important than performing tasks with dissatisfaction.