Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain people believe that advertisements compel common man to buy unwanted products; on the contrary, many others debate that advertisements help people to choose and understand about new market products that simplify their day to day lives. I personally agree and disagree and in this essay we will reason these facts. People who believe that advertisements are misleading could be partially correct. In the current age, advertisements are becoming more captivating and indulging with our senses, that we unknowingly or subconsciously tend to heed towards the facts and opinions presented in it. For e.g. People start buying a new product released in the market without doing a personal research, and only by believing what the advertisement portrays about the nutritional facts, food safety, health benefits etc. This high degree of influencing techniques incorporated in the advertisements, could be negatively impacting people's shopping habits. On the other hand, advertisements could also be very important for any person to be able to decide and choose what products they can buy and invest for a better standard of living. Here we can think of examples such as home improvement electronics like vacuum mop, steam cleaner etc., and personal electronics like hair styler, dryer, epilators etc. These products simplify our day-to-day activities and it is absolutely undeniable that advertisements introduce these new and advanced products to us. To Conclude on the above, we have to agree that advertisements have their own pros and cons and it is every individual's sensible responsibility to and research, understand and choose carefully all the products that they buy.