In recent years, there has been a significant advancement in AI and automation technologies. Some argue that these technologies will lead to widespread job displacement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The proliferation of technologies and Artificial intelligence (AI) concerns people about the scenario in which they are replaced by high-tech devices in the job market. Personally, I disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, I share the concern with people who believe that AI and modern technologies will replace people in some industries. This is because Artificial Intelligence and technologies are being applied in various sectors including education, and production. A case in point is self-driving vehicles which have caused redundancies in driving jobs, such as taxi drivers, and bus lorry drivers. It is worth mentioning that these technologies have higher productivity than human resources. For example, while a machine in the production industry can work without taking a break, it is not the case with human beings as they need rest after a hard day’s work. However, I believe AI and leading-edge technologies cannot lead to widespread job displacement. This is because, AI, 3D printers, or other kinds of technologies are designed to complete a specific task instead of a whole job, according to a recent report which is based on valuable history lessons about industry revolutions in the past. For instance, robots are being developed to carry out surgical procedures with greater precision than human doctors. However, these robots seem to be less reliable when making diagnoses due to the lack of several fundamental and key factors such as practical experience that is only possessed by human beings. In conclusion, even though AI and advances in technology are widely used in numerous sectors, I believe they cannot take jobs away from humans due to the absence of practical experience and creativity.