Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

Pets are kept for a variety of reasons. Keeping pets is a global act. There is however, a bone of contention as a group believes raising pets can be helpful for children whilst another opine these animals can harm and be sources of infection to children. This essay seeks to look at both views. My opinion is that children learn some essential skills from keeping pets. To begin with, keeping tamed animals gives people companionship. For instance, my parents had busy lifestyles when I was growing up but because of my pet Kiki, I never felt lonely in their absence. Pets are able to provide some comfort and company to their owners. People find themselves sharing their happy and sad mo ments with their tamed animals who in turn, respond by wiggling their tails or making some gestures. It is clear then that, some animals can occupy the vacuum that is created in the absence of other human beings. In my opinion, children who keep pets are never left lonely. In addition, taming animals heightens one's ability to care for others. To illustrate this, it is evident that domestic animals that are kept as pets cannot help themselves when it comes to feeding and keeping themselves clean. The responsibility lies with their owners to provide these pets with food and bathe them. Providing these for the animals teaches their owners to care for another hand. Meanwhile, our society revolves around caring for one another. In my opinion, such nurturing skills is an important human attribute that children learn from raising pets. However, some people opine pets can hurt children and be sources of diseases to children. Undoubtedly, there have been such reports of kids picking up germs from their pets. For example, ticks on dogs commonly attaches to the skin of children. Also, a few children have been scratched by cats or bitten by their dogs. Actually, such acts come about from unclean and unhealthy animals. These cleanliness can be achieved when the carers bathe them regularly and seek verteniaru services for them. People in a household should be taught provocative ways of handling various home animals so the owners completely avoid them to not get hurt. From the aforementioned reasons, disease transmission and animals hurting their owners are negative effects that can clearly be eliminated in the owners handle their pets with care. In conclusion, pets play a significant role in the lives of the members of a household. I believe children also get their positive share in raising pets through having friendship and learning to care for helpless creatures.