Some people think that children should begin their education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on when children should start their school years. Although beginning studying academically at an early age can foster improved behaviors, I believe that it would be too stressful for the children so they can not gain the knowledge effectively and starting at the age of 7 is a more plausible alternative. On the one hand, one might argue that giving children early education can force them to be well-behaved family members as soon as they begin to perceive. This is predicated on the assumption that those children will have a chance to familiarize themselves with the school regulations and be taught common morals. This may help them to be less stubborn and more obedient, which obviously benefits themselves and their parents as a whole. However, this line of reasoning is not sound since if children were exposed to academic knowledge at such an early age, they would be overwhelmed and stressed, making them unable to absorb the knowledge efficiently. This would negate any benefits of the aforementioned proposal. On the other hand, requiring children to attend schools at the age of at least 7 would be a more reasonable choice. This is because children at this age are more mature, enabling them to deal with the potential stress from school lessons, and consequently gain knowledge more effortlessly. In addition, delaying school also spares time for children to play. This would benefit children mentally as through playing, children have to imagine and think more, which develops their problem-solving and learning skills. Undoubtedly, these vital skills will facilitate children ’s learning in schools, allowing them to succeed academically. In conclusion, I believe that giving children early access to education may deteriorate the efficiency of learning process as children may suffer from pressure, and only when children turn 7 should they be given education as the time in early years is crucially important for them to develop both their ability to cope with stress and skills for successful learning.