Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today esaier. Others disagree Discuss the both views and give your own opinion

In modern times, shopping has become an essential part of everyday life. There are some people who think that modern technology helps our shopping behaviour while others strongly oppose this idea. I believe that today we can shop with ease due to technological advancement. In this essay, I will discuss both views of this argument and provide support to my opinion. Perhaps the main reason why people think that advancement in technology has made shopping difficult is because nowadays we have a myriad of products to choose from which makes it a mentally demanding job. For example, in a large shopping mall, there are at least ten different categories of pencils. Selecting items from this huge list of products is a mentally challenging task. However, there are various software available online that automatically choose items and provide customised services based on user preferences, which can solve this problem. On the other hand, there are some people who say that technological advancement is good for shopping because we can buy anything faster. Nowadays we can go to the internet to see the latest products and quickly select these items with the help of a customised feedback system. For example, Amazon is an online bookstore, where we can buy books and also it provides a customised recommendation system. This is definitely a positive development because this gives us extra time to think about other necessary products that we may want to buy from the store. In conclusion, this is true that the relationship between modern technology and shopping is a complicated subject to talk about. Notwithstanding, given the aforementioned reason, I strongly believe that technology has made shopping easier today.