Some people think that choosing a career early in life and stay committed to it guarantee someone’s success in their jobs. Other people prefer changing their jobs frequently. Which one do you prefer and why?

It is commonly believed that success in a job depends on whether and when one decides to work and remains committed to it. While it is true that starting to work early can generate important benefits, it should also be acknowledged that there are potential drawbacks associated with it. On the one hand, early career orientation may bring certain advantages to employees. To begin with, they will have better preparation for future occupations when they decide what jobs they will do. Setting a goal helps the person map out the direction and a detailed plan to step towards the destination. To illustrate this, if a student wants to be a writer, it is necessary to pay attention to social subjects such as philology, history and geography. Another principal benefit of choosing an occupation early in life and pursuing it with consistency is experience accumulation for those who trade off switching jobs. Without wasting time trying out different workplaces, they will spend that amount of time enhancing their expertise. As a result, they are more likely to achieve professional success than their job-hopping equivalents. On the other hand, there are a number of risks when you choose a career early. Many individuals are devoid of fundamental knowledge and experience to be able to make significant decisions at a young age. Children's dream was often to become a doctor, teacher or singer; however, in light of education and cognitive development, they may aspire to be entrepreneurs or scientists. Therefore, it is difficult to find out what job suits them at a young age. Another criticism of early occupational decisions is that, on the road to making dreams come true, there are many difficulties and challenges. Mismatches between talents as well as early passion and income level will deter young workers from being persistent with their professional goals. In such a case, switching to another job that offers a higher salary is plausible. In conclusion, there are a plethora of ways to enhance the chance of professional advancement and to become an expert. It depends on each person's perseverance and determination to pursue their goals.