Some people believe that children l's leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, education can be acknowledged as the most crucial part for youngsters, which takes priority over everything else for their parents to secure a good opportunity for employment for their children. They think that it is really essential for the children to access education, even during leisure time. I firmly believe that it is also important for children to relax through other physical activities after a long time of focusing on studying. On the one hand, children should spend more time focusing on their passion, and they can get more opportunities in their future careers if they have a high education degree. This leads to the numerous schools that have created an environment for children to access the best educational foundation, which could be extremely necessary for their employment in the future. For example, many organisations tend to create a large number of places that contain many activities related to education that bring children the best of their study even in their free time. As a result, children probably get lots of information and knowledge that contribute to their educational performance at school. On the other hand, children sometimes need free time to spend on their own. First of all, children can use their joyful time to go out or play, and even extracurricular activities can not only improve their mental health but also maintain their physical growth. For example, if they play volleyball or any of their favorite sports, they can learn lessons about teamwork values, group skills, and leadership responsibility. Therefore, if parents think that their children will learn only if they study during their free time, by participating in these activities, students can know their inner abilities, have a chance to discover more about themselves, and improve their potential skills. It is not totally useless if children spend their free time doing these activities. It could be a useful time for children to get the chance to know more about their abilities and strengths. In conclusion,providing educational activities is a good idea for children to study. Nevertheless, extracurricular activities are also necessary for the comprehensive development of children. We should not force children to spend their free time. It is better to decide on their own what suits them the most.