Nowadays as a part of the education process students are working for a company for a short period of time without pay. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this ? Give your own opinion

Is it true that in the initial stage of a career, skills are the priority? As a matter of fact, the education system includes unpaid co-up programs in the schedule. To my mind, this practice has more benefits as compared to its drawback of not getting paid. The following paragraphs reflect how its advantages outweigh the downsides. To begin with, learning is not known as a never-ending process for no reason. Simply put, learning during internships is considered a long-term life learning that helps in career development. To be more specific, it provides an environment where students get the opportunity to become old-handed after having real-time experience. For instance, no sooner did the Canadian government add co-up programs to their academic curriculum, than more than half of the students get the opportunity to gain experience that helps in their career building. As a result, this is the proven advantage of apprenticeships. In addition, it can be said that unpaid training is an additional asset to the resume. It is difficult for the fresher to get hired without any experience however such training programs make it more easy for recently passed frosh to get employed. Owing to this, the experience of unpaid training and development crash courses filters individuals based on the skills they possess. Therefore it is essential to achieve good job opportunities. On the logger's head, Spending 8 hours in any organization becomes more difficult when individuals are not getting monetary benefits. In fact, it becomes enigmatic to arrange commuting charges for learners to reach the company's destination. Therefore, such circumstances not only unbalance the finances of tutees but also make them feel like they are going through a financial crisis. Due to this reason, they get psychological stress. To exemplify, a survey was recently carried out by BBC in 2022 on pre-employment practices they further revealed that non-salary training events give mental pressure. Therefore, unpaid programs do not fetch the interest of college students. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that, no financial gain is the only drawback of college co-ups which overrides its major benefits of providing better placement opportunities. If students gain this benefit of learning skills then they will not face any hurdles to find excellent jobs.