in many countries, the level of crime is increasing. why do you think is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, the incidence of crimes in societies is growing rapidly. This essay will mention the main reasons behind these phenomena including unemployment and poverty. It will also suggest some solutions to tackle these problems including raising the standard of living. the problem of unemployment is hitting many graduates aggressively. Large numbers of graduates stay without jobs after finishing their universities due to a lack of available job vacancies in companies leaving them without a source of income. Together with the deterioration of moral values like dignity and honesty, this pushes them to seek an easy way for money and commit crimes such as burglary and robbery. Additionally, the fact that the percentage of poverty is increasing makes the situation even worse. South Africa is one of the countries that has a high crime rate which has been attributed to poverty and inequality. However, to overcome these issues many efforts should be made. Human resources managers should consider Opening more job opportunities in companies and organizations and lowering the criteria for acceptance in interviews so students can enroll in work as soon as they graduate. Also, a second approach to consider is to increase the minimum wage of the employees, which will result in raising the standard of living and decrease the risk of poverty. Subsequently, financial stability will be secured preventing people from committing illegal actions to earn money. In conclusion, many countries are suffering from a high crime rate recently. This essay discussed how unemployment and poverty are to be blamed in this situation. It also suggested that by increasing the job opportunities and salaries of the employees these problems can be solved.