Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

In most countries, authorities regulate additional charges for imported products in order to protect their feed producers and supply chains. Governments should provide an equal competitive habitat for cooking suppliers. Otherwise, small suppliers cannot continue their businesses in the market and lose their share of the economy. That is why I agree with the protected tariffs to defend farmers and meal suppliers. On the one hand, there are some advantages side of developing the economy and the environment of the country. Initially, locally grown meal is safe as it does not need to be transported for a long time, so it will not contain chemical preservatives. The native speakers are able to consume fresh meats and vegetables, which are transported directly from the farms to the markets. Furthermore, agriculture is very safe for the status. For example, for the cattle raised for milk production, manure would be used to fertilize the plants to grow better. It creates a closed process in agriculture. Additionally, this would ensure to minimize the impacts on the surroundings. Japan is a country that controls its population eats and imports less as much as possible. On the other hand, there is a significant amount of positive for imported goods. To begin with, people nowadays have tended to consume imported products because they bring more vitamins and proteins which are better for their health than locally grown cooking. For instance, the Noni fruit from the United States can prevent the buyers from all health problems and even cancer. As the external goods are rising in the present, the national economy will decrease in this trend. Besides, the carbon dioxide will be emitted into the atmosphere by the shipping vehicles and is really harmful to the residents, so they would cause lung problems. To sum up, globalization is an incredible opportunity for the consumers, nevertheless, governments should inspect and optimize import fees to keep fairness between local providers and foreign suppliers. Otherwise, local farmers may end up having difficulties taking care of their families and the buying power could be affected