Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The groups of individuals who choose to try the other methods of medications and treatments instead of going to their general practitioners have been increasing recently. In my opinion, this is a horrible change, and causes the enormous problems, which I will explain in this essay. The most important side-effect of this is the irreversible consequences. For example, the patients who have serious diseases, like cancer or mental issues, need the specific medication, which must be prescribed by their specialists. However, some of these groups decide not to continue their treatment and use other methods. Consequently, progression of their diseases and even death, which there are no solutions for them. Last year, The BBC reported the rate of death in cancer in 2019. This number was 90 percent in the groups of the folk, who chose other ways of treating instead of consultation with their doctors. Despite of that, this number was around 15 percent for patients with the right treatment. Admittedly, increasing the deceased patients is a negative development for every country. On the other hand, I do undrestand the people, choosing the different methods for their treatment. Because, in many situations, if the sick people want to book an appointment with their doctors, it might take months. Undoubtedly, everyone looks for quicker solutions to solve the problems. However, this way may lead an enormous pecuniary problems. Because, this way always is very expensive and also choosing wrong treatment may cause ominous results. To sum up, recently, the number of people with health issues, using other ways of medications and treatments instead of going to their doctors is rising. Albeit, some elements, like having faster treatment may motivate people to do that, notwithstanding, the negative effects, like death, as a result of the wrong treatment, have a huge effect on the development of the nations in my opinion.