Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that people should embrace vegetarian food and give up the habit of eating meat because it is not healthy. Personally, I completely disagree with this viewpoint due to the serious repercussions stemming from it. If everyone around the world became vegetarian, it would be catastrophic for the global economy. It is hard to overstate the economic contribution of businesses that provide meat products to the host nations. Abolishing meat in all diets would cause numerous companies in the food industry, such as McDonald's or KFC, to downsize or even go bankrupt, which not only could trigger mass unemployment but also mean less taxes are collected for state funding. This, therefore, may lead to a deficit in government coffers, or even an economic recession in the worst-case scenarios. In my opinion, I firmly believe that whether eating organic food is necessary should be one’s own choice. As each of us has a different lifestyle and health condition, following a vegetarian diet might not always be the perfect choice. For example, gymers or sportsmen would rather opt for eating high-protein products, such as red meat or chicken, to have adequate nutrition to grow their muscles. Although it might be argued that they can use supplements to make up for this disadvantage, I think that supplements might be too costly for ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, for example. In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that individuals should be allowed to choose their food based on their own goals and abilities.