Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more walking?

These days, while there are some advantages of engaging in exercises including walking, jogging or running, the number of people who do these activities are decreasing. In this essay, i'll shed light on the causes of this situation and also propose some solutions for this problem. First of all, there are two main reasons why people are tending not to take part in such activities as walking or jogging. One of causes can be laziness which is motivating people to be addicted to spend much time at home. Such a sedentary lifestyle is contributing to obesity among individuals. Secondly, a multitude number of cars are being produced significantly. Due to this development, folks are more likely to commute to workplace, university or schools with the help of cars. According to these arguments, humans prefer being at home or using from cars rather than practicing walking. On the other hand, with regard to tackle the issues, government should implement such measures as instituting gifts or sporting events. By announcing awards, authority can arouse citizen's interests in terms of stepping.In order to generate enthusiasm regarding increase the rate of steps, sporting occurrence should be organized. This is because, if folks are aware of the occasion, they reinforce a tendency by the time it happens. From this perspective, people may learn benefits of exercises as walking. In conclusion, doing these activities is one of the most important ways of maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This essay revealed secrets why people do not walk a lot and addressed two keys for handling